It appears some @#$%hebag is trying to relay off of my email address and periodically I get one of these messages. So no, I’m not trying to send myself solicitations for Viagra.
The first person that can give me a working answer on how to stop this wins a marble, I’ll make you something nice.
My hosting provider for the domain is bluehost, but that particular email account is pegged to charter.net. I’ve redacted the domain portion to keep the spam to a minimum, but if you really need it, get in touch.
Here’s the message:
Hi. This is the qmail-send program at outbound-mail-374.bluehost.com. I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses. This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out. <mycharteraddress@charter.net>: 216.33.127.20 failed after I sent the message. Remote host said: 550 5.2.0 kuah1d01S5W4AyA04uahgQ Message identified as SPAM - Please visit http://www.charter.com/postmaster E5110 --- Enclosed are the original headers of the message.
Subject:For tom, we cut prices to -80%
From:“Best ED Meds” <tom@redacted.com>
To:tom@redacted.com
(Body supressed)